Motion Only
Is this your server? See your report card — free, and it needs nothing added.
144 members, 39 online (27%), measured 19 Oct 2026
Invite checked 19 Oct 2026 (14 days ago) and it worked
Last read 2 weeks ago. These figures are 2 weeks old. GroupFinds re-reads listings continuously; one this far behind usually means the invite stopped answering.
Also tagged
Other servers carrying the same tag. It is a shelf rather than a recommendation, and the tag is not necessarily what either server is about.
- Motion Project | GTA CR 3,792 members · Join
- Motion Miracles 971 members · Join
- MotoArt Planetags 100 members · Join
- Motion Ime 994,223 members · Join
- Motoko Bootcamp 2,613 members · Join
- Motion Designers Community 5,468 members · Join
About this server
Serveur d'inspiration pour tout les motion designers from where ever you are :)
At a glance
- Invite checked
- 19 Oct 2026 (14 days ago), and it worked
- Members
- 144, measured 19 Oct 2026
- Online
- 39, measured 19 Oct 2026
- Score
- 63 of 100 (people online 24 of 60 · online share 25 of 25 · freshness 13.7 of 15)
- Age rating
- Not marked as adult content
- Founded
- 24 Jun 2022
Features of Motion Only
- Set up as a Discord Community server
- Asks new members what they are interested in
- Has announcement channels
- Uses Discord's AutoMod
- Walks new members through onboarding questions
- Has a server guide for new members
How Motion Only has changed
- 7 days no change over 6 days
- Online share 22.2% average 17.4% to 27.1% across 2 readings
From 2 readings GroupFinds took between 13 Oct 2026 and 19 Oct 2026.
Questions about Motion Only
- Is Motion Only active?
- When GroupFinds last read Motion Only, on 19 Oct 2026, 39 of its 144 members were online, which is 27.1%. Discord reports the number online at the moment of reading, so it is a snapshot rather than an average.
- How many members does Motion Only have?
- 144 members, read from Discord on 19 Oct 2026. GroupFinds lists a Discord server once it has at least 50 members and 5 people online, with a permanent invite.
- What is Motion Only about?
- Serveur d'inspiration pour tout les motion designers from where ever you are :)
- Does the Motion Only invite still work?
- Yes. GroupFinds opened it through Discord's own public invite endpoint 19 Oct 2026 (14 days ago) and it resolved to this server. When an invite stops working the page is taken down rather than left up with a dead link.
Where this server is listed
Cite this page
https://www.groupfinds.com/discord/motion-onlyReport an error on this page
Show this on your site
Put this badge on your website, or on a project page on GitHub. It links back here and shows how many people are online in Motion Only right now.
Do you run Motion Only?
Listing a server on GroupFinds is free, and so is the GroupFinds bot. Claim this page to see how many people GroupFinds has sent to your invite, then add the bot for announcement cards, analytics and levels.
Claim this page free Add the bot free Every bot command
One recap a week
Once a week the bot posts a recap in one channel: who showed up, who moved up, and the busiest room. That is the only thing it posts on its own, and the owner can move it or switch it off.
Analytics that don't expire
From the day you add it, the bot keeps a record of who posted, in which channel and when, every voice session, and who joined or left. Nothing in the bot deletes those records on a timer, so your history keeps growing instead of running out. It counts messages; it doesn't store what anyone wrote.
Levels that reward staying and playing fair
Members earn XP for chatting, at most once a minute, and for time spent in voice, and move up levels, with roles you choose handed out along the way. If you switch on decay, members who go quiet for a stretch you set (14 days unless you change it) lose some XP each day, week or month, but never drop below the level they already reached. You can also take XP away for each timeout a moderator gives, and reset a member's XP to zero if they leave, are kicked or are banned.
Comparing GroupFinds Bot and other Levelling System / Retention Bots
Every cell comes from the bot’s own site or documentation, quoted and checked word for word. A feature a bot’s homepage or marketing pages do not mention is marked not stated and counts half. A feature missing from the page that lists every setting or command of the bot’s levelling module is a documented cross and counts nothing: the mark cites that reference, and it is checked again on every update, so a later mention withdraws the cross. The same rule applies to GroupFinds’ own documentation. A tick counts in full, partial or not stated counts half, a cross counts nothing, each criterion weighted equally. A bot whose own pages settle fewer than half the criteria is not ranked. Hover or tap any mark to read the bot's own words and open the page they came from.
Scored on the 6 criteria every ranked bot's own pages settle. 3 more rows are shown with their real marks but left out of the score, because at least one bot states nothing either way: Levelling free, with any paid tier stated (MEE6, AmariBot, ProBot), Roles given automatically at a level (AmariBot), XP for time spent in voice (MEE6, Arcane, Lurkr, AmariBot).
| What the bot can do | GroupFinds | AmariBot | Arcane | Lurkr | Assistance | MEE6 | ProBot |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Take XP away from a member | ✓ | Partial | ✓ | ✓ | ✗ | ✓ | ✓ |
| XP decay for inactive members | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| XP taken away when a moderator acts | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | Partial | ✗ | ✗ |
| XP penalty for leaving and rejoining | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Levelling free, with any paid tier stated not scored | ✓ | Not stated | Partial | ✓ | ✓ | Not stated | Not stated |
| Roles given automatically at a level not scored | ✓ | Not stated | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| XP for time spent in voice not scored | ✓ | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | ✓ | Not stated | ✓ |
| Server analytics beyond levelling | ✓ | Page not readable | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Reputation that travels between servers | ✓ | Page not readable | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Price, as each bot states it | Free, every feature | Not stated read 2026-09-15 | Not stated read 2026-09-15 | Free; optional $1 or $5/mo read 2026-09-15 | €5.99/mo read 2026-09-15 | $11.99/mo read 2026-09-15 | Not stated read 2026-09-15 |
| Score out of 100 | 100 | 42 | 33 | 33 | 25 | 17 | 17 |
Also researched, and not ranked because their own pages state too little to score: Tatsu.