Discord servers

Storyteller

Is this your server? See your report card — free, and it needs nothing added.

1,472 members, 314 online (21%), measured 22 Oct 2026

Invite checked 22 Oct 2026 (12 days ago) and it worked

1,472 members
314 online · 21.3%
read 22 Oct 2026

Last read 12 days ago. These figures are 12 days old. GroupFinds re-reads listings continuously; one this far behind usually means the invite stopped answering.

Join Storyteller on Discord

Also tagged Writing

Other servers carrying the same tag. It is a shelf rather than a recommendation, and the tag is not necessarily what either server is about.

See the top Writing servers, ranked · Browse every topic

About this server

A community of book-lovers and techies who like to read, listen, or read-listen on their device of choice. IYKYK.

At a glance

Invite checked
22 Oct 2026 (12 days ago), and it worked
Members
1,472, measured 22 Oct 2026
Online
314, measured 22 Oct 2026
Score
73 of 100 (people online 37.5 of 60 · online share 21.3 of 25 · freshness 14.1 of 15)
Age rating
Not marked as adult content
Founded
29 Oct 2024

Topics

Features of Storyteller

  • Has announcement channels
  • Has a soundboard in voice channels
  • Set up as a Discord Community server

How Storyteller has changed

GroupFinds has one reading for this server, taken 22 Oct 2026. A change needs two, so there is nothing to show yet. The next reading is usually within two days.

Questions about Storyteller

Is Storyteller active?
When GroupFinds last read Storyteller, on 22 Oct 2026, 314 of its 1,472 members were online, which is 21.3%. Discord reports the number online at the moment of reading, so it is a snapshot rather than an average.
How many members does Storyteller have?
1,472 members, read from Discord on 22 Oct 2026. GroupFinds lists a Discord server once it has at least 50 members and 5 people online, with a permanent invite.
What is Storyteller about?
A community of book-lovers and techies who like to read, listen, or read-listen on their device of choice. IYKYK.
Does the Storyteller invite still work?
Yes. GroupFinds opened it through Discord's own public invite endpoint 22 Oct 2026 (12 days ago) and it resolved to this server. When an invite stops working the page is taken down rather than left up with a dead link.

Where this server is listed

Cite this page

Permanent URL: https://www.groupfinds.com/discord/storyteller
Last updated 2026-10-22
Primary record: Verified Discord invite
Storyteller Discord server. GroupFinds, 2026-10-22. https://www.groupfinds.com/discord/storyteller

Show this on your site

Put this badge on your website, or on a project page on GitHub. It links back here and shows how many people are online in Storyteller right now.

Storyteller on GroupFinds

Do you run Storyteller?

Listing a server on GroupFinds is free, and so is the GroupFinds bot. Claim this page to see how many people GroupFinds has sent to your invite, then add the bot for announcement cards, analytics and levels.

Claim this page free Add the bot free Every bot command

One recap a week

Once a week the bot posts a recap in one channel: who showed up, who moved up, and the busiest room. That is the only thing it posts on its own, and the owner can move it or switch it off.

Analytics that don't expire

From the day you add it, the bot keeps a record of who posted, in which channel and when, every voice session, and who joined or left. Nothing in the bot deletes those records on a timer, so your history keeps growing instead of running out. It counts messages; it doesn't store what anyone wrote.

Levels that reward staying and playing fair

Members earn XP for chatting, at most once a minute, and for time spent in voice, and move up levels, with roles you choose handed out along the way. If you switch on decay, members who go quiet for a stretch you set (14 days unless you change it) lose some XP each day, week or month, but never drop below the level they already reached. You can also take XP away for each timeout a moderator gives, and reset a member's XP to zero if they leave, are kicked or are banned.

Comparing GroupFinds Bot and other Levelling System / Retention Bots

Every cell comes from the bot’s own site or documentation, quoted and checked word for word. A feature a bot’s homepage or marketing pages do not mention is marked not stated and counts half. A feature missing from the page that lists every setting or command of the bot’s levelling module is a documented cross and counts nothing: the mark cites that reference, and it is checked again on every update, so a later mention withdraws the cross. The same rule applies to GroupFinds’ own documentation. A tick counts in full, partial or not stated counts half, a cross counts nothing, each criterion weighted equally. A bot whose own pages settle fewer than half the criteria is not ranked. Hover or tap any mark to read the bot's own words and open the page they came from.

Scored on the 6 criteria every ranked bot's own pages settle. 3 more rows are shown with their real marks but left out of the score, because at least one bot states nothing either way: Levelling free, with any paid tier stated (MEE6, AmariBot, ProBot), Roles given automatically at a level (AmariBot), XP for time spent in voice (MEE6, Arcane, Lurkr, AmariBot).

What the bot can doGroupFindsAmariBotArcaneLurkrAssistanceMEE6ProBot
Take XP away from a member✓Partial✓✓✗✓✓
XP decay for inactive members✓✗✗✗✗✗✗
XP taken away when a moderator acts✓✗✗✗Partial✗✗
XP penalty for leaving and rejoining✓✓✓✓✗✗✗
Levelling free, with any paid tier stated not scored✓Not statedPartial✓✓Not statedNot stated
Roles given automatically at a level not scored✓Not stated✓✓✓✓✓
XP for time spent in voice not scored✓Not statedNot statedNot stated✓Not stated✓
Server analytics beyond levelling✓Page not readable✗✗✓✗✗
Reputation that travels between servers✓Page not readable✗✗✗✗✗
Price, as each bot states itFree, every featureNot stated
read 2026-09-15
Not stated
read 2026-09-15
Free; optional $1 or $5/mo
read 2026-09-15
€5.99/mo
read 2026-09-15
$11.99/mo
read 2026-09-15
Not stated
read 2026-09-15
Score out of 100100423333251717

Also researched, and not ranked because their own pages state too little to score: Tatsu.