UoM RoboSoc
Is this your server? See your report card — free, and it needs nothing added.
1,524 members, 56 online (4%), measured 1 Nov 2026
Invite checked 1 Nov 2026 (2 days ago) and it worked
Also tagged
Other servers carrying the same tag. It is a shelf rather than a recommendation, and the tag is not necessarily what either server is about.
- UoP Aviation 51 members · Join
- UoL Nintendo Society 314 members · Join
- uOttawa Cybersecurity Club 585 members · Join
- UofT Weblogging and Homebrew Website Club 73 members · Join
- uOttawa Esports 3,079 members · Join
- UofT Table Tennis 432 members · Join
At a glance
- Invite checked
- 1 Nov 2026 (2 days ago), and it worked
- Members
- 1,524, measured 1 Nov 2026
- Online
- 56, measured 1 Nov 2026
- Score
- 45 of 100 (people online 26.3 of 60 · online share 3.7 of 25 · freshness 15 of 15)
- Age rating
- Not marked as adult content
- Founded
- 29 Aug 2020
Features of UoM RoboSoc
- Has a server guide for new members
- Uses threads
- Uses Discord's AutoMod
- Asks new members what they are interested in
- Has announcement channels
- Has a soundboard in voice channels
- Can be previewed before joining
- Shows new members a welcome screen
- Walks new members through onboarding questions
- New members accept the rules before they can chat
- Set up as a Discord Community server
How UoM RoboSoc has changed
GroupFinds has one reading for this server, taken 1 Nov 2026. A change needs two, so there is nothing to show yet. The next reading is usually within two days.
Questions about UoM RoboSoc
- Is UoM RoboSoc active?
- When GroupFinds last read UoM RoboSoc, on 1 Nov 2026, 56 of its 1,524 members were online, which is 3.7%. Discord reports the number online at the moment of reading, so it is a snapshot rather than an average.
- How many members does UoM RoboSoc have?
- 1,524 members, read from Discord on 1 Nov 2026. GroupFinds lists a Discord server once it has at least 50 members and 5 people online, with a permanent invite.
- Does the UoM RoboSoc invite still work?
- Yes. GroupFinds opened it through Discord's own public invite endpoint 1 Nov 2026 (2 days ago) and it resolved to this server. When an invite stops working the page is taken down rather than left up with a dead link.
Where this server is listed
Cite this page
https://www.groupfinds.com/discord/uom-robosocReport an error on this page
Show this on your site
Put this badge on your website, or on a project page on GitHub. It links back here and shows how many people are online in UoM RoboSoc right now.
Do you run UoM RoboSoc?
Listing a server on GroupFinds is free, and so is the GroupFinds bot. Claim this page to see how many people GroupFinds has sent to your invite, then add the bot for announcement cards, analytics and levels.
Claim this page free Add the bot free Every bot command
One recap a week
Once a week the bot posts a recap in one channel: who showed up, who moved up, and the busiest room. That is the only thing it posts on its own, and the owner can move it or switch it off.
Analytics that don't expire
From the day you add it, the bot keeps a record of who posted, in which channel and when, every voice session, and who joined or left. Nothing in the bot deletes those records on a timer, so your history keeps growing instead of running out. It counts messages; it doesn't store what anyone wrote.
Levels that reward staying and playing fair
Members earn XP for chatting, at most once a minute, and for time spent in voice, and move up levels, with roles you choose handed out along the way. If you switch on decay, members who go quiet for a stretch you set (14 days unless you change it) lose some XP each day, week or month, but never drop below the level they already reached. You can also take XP away for each timeout a moderator gives, and reset a member's XP to zero if they leave, are kicked or are banned.
Comparing GroupFinds Bot and other Levelling System / Retention Bots
Every cell comes from the bot’s own site or documentation, quoted and checked word for word. A feature a bot’s homepage or marketing pages do not mention is marked not stated and counts half. A feature missing from the page that lists every setting or command of the bot’s levelling module is a documented cross and counts nothing: the mark cites that reference, and it is checked again on every update, so a later mention withdraws the cross. The same rule applies to GroupFinds’ own documentation. A tick counts in full, partial or not stated counts half, a cross counts nothing, each criterion weighted equally. A bot whose own pages settle fewer than half the criteria is not ranked. Hover or tap any mark to read the bot's own words and open the page they came from.
Scored on the 6 criteria every ranked bot's own pages settle. 3 more rows are shown with their real marks but left out of the score, because at least one bot states nothing either way: Levelling free, with any paid tier stated (MEE6, AmariBot, ProBot), Roles given automatically at a level (AmariBot), XP for time spent in voice (MEE6, Arcane, Lurkr, AmariBot).
| What the bot can do | GroupFinds | AmariBot | Arcane | Lurkr | Assistance | MEE6 | ProBot |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Take XP away from a member | ✓ | Partial | ✓ | ✓ | ✗ | ✓ | ✓ |
| XP decay for inactive members | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| XP taken away when a moderator acts | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | Partial | ✗ | ✗ |
| XP penalty for leaving and rejoining | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Levelling free, with any paid tier stated not scored | ✓ | Not stated | Partial | ✓ | ✓ | Not stated | Not stated |
| Roles given automatically at a level not scored | ✓ | Not stated | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| XP for time spent in voice not scored | ✓ | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | ✓ | Not stated | ✓ |
| Server analytics beyond levelling | ✓ | Page not readable | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Reputation that travels between servers | ✓ | Page not readable | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Price, as each bot states it | Free, every feature | Not stated read 2026-09-15 | Not stated read 2026-09-15 | Free; optional $1 or $5/mo read 2026-09-15 | €5.99/mo read 2026-09-15 | $11.99/mo read 2026-09-15 | Not stated read 2026-09-15 |
| Score out of 100 | 100 | 42 | 33 | 33 | 25 | 17 | 17 |
Also researched, and not ranked because their own pages state too little to score: Tatsu.