Discord servers

BYOP Research Facility

What this server is

Straight from Discord, read 21 Sept 2026. Nothing here is written or guessed by GroupFinds.

How big it is
5,890 members and 263 were online when GroupFinds last looked, 21 Sept 2026.
Boosted by members
Level 3 from 16 boosts members have paid for.

Is this your server? See your report card — free, and it needs nothing added.

5,890 members, 263 online (4%), measured 21 Sept 2026

Invite checked 21 Sept 2026 (today) and it worked

5,890 members
263 online · 4.5%
read 21 Sept 2026

Join BYOP Research Facility on Discord

Also tagged

Other servers carrying the same tag. It is a shelf rather than a recommendation, and the tag is not necessarily what either server is about.

Browse every topic

At a glance

Invite checked
21 Sept 2026 (today), and it worked
Members
5,890, measured 21 Sept 2026
Online
263, measured 21 Sept 2026
Score
56 of 100 (members 32.3 of 60 · online share 36.3 of 25 · freshness 15 of 15)
Age rating
Not marked as adult content
Founded
28 Jun 2021

Features of BYOP Research Facility

  • Uses role icons
  • Can be previewed before joining
  • Has an animated banner
  • Set up as a Discord Community server
  • Has an animated icon
  • Uses Discord's AutoMod
  • New members accept the rules before they can chat
  • Shows new members a welcome screen
  • Has a custom invite link
  • Has announcement channels
  • Has a server banner
  • Has a custom invite background

How BYOP Research Facility has changed

  • 7 days -1 0% over 5 days
  • Online share 4.3% average 3.5% to 4.6% across 4 readings

From 4 readings GroupFinds took between 16 Sept 2026 and 21 Sept 2026.

Questions about BYOP Research Facility

Is BYOP Research Facility active?
When GroupFinds last read BYOP Research Facility, on 21 Sept 2026, 263 of its 5,890 members were online, which is 4.5%. Discord reports the number online at the moment of reading, so it is a snapshot rather than an average.
How many members does BYOP Research Facility have?
5,890 members, read from Discord on 21 Sept 2026. GroupFinds lists a Discord server only once it passes 1,000 members.
Does the BYOP Research Facility invite still work?
Yes. GroupFinds opened it through Discord's own public invite endpoint 21 Sept 2026 (today) and it resolved to this server. When an invite stops working the page is taken down rather than left up with a dead link.

Where this server is listed

Do you run BYOP Research Facility?

Listing a server on GroupFinds is free, and so is the GroupFinds bot. Claim this page to see how many people GroupFinds has sent to your invite, then add the bot for announcement cards, analytics and levels.

Claim this page free Add the bot free Every bot command

Announcement cards

When a member reaches a role you pick, passes a voice hours milestone, keeps a daily voice streak, sets a voice record or reaches the anniversary of joining, the bot can post a picture card naming them in a channel you choose. It can also post a weekly card of the members who were most active, and mark round number milestones for the whole server. Members see each other recognised in public, and you decide which cards are on.

Analytics that don't expire

From the day you add it, the bot keeps a record of who posted, in which channel and when, every voice session, and who joined or left. Nothing in the bot deletes those records on a timer, so your history keeps growing instead of running out. It counts messages; it doesn't store what anyone wrote.

Levels that reward staying and playing fair

Members earn XP for chatting, at most once a minute, and for time spent in voice, and move up levels, with roles you choose handed out along the way. If you switch on decay, members who go quiet for a stretch you set (14 days unless you change it) lose some XP each day, week or month, but never drop below the level they already reached. You can also take XP away for each timeout a moderator gives, and reset a member's XP to zero if they leave, are kicked or are banned.

Comparing GroupFinds Bot and other Levelling System / Retention Bots

Every cell comes from the bot’s own site or documentation, quoted and checked word for word. A feature a bot’s homepage or marketing pages do not mention is marked not stated and counts half. A feature missing from the page that lists every setting or command of the bot’s levelling module is a documented cross and counts nothing: the mark cites that reference, and it is checked again on every update, so a later mention withdraws the cross. The same rule applies to GroupFinds’ own documentation. A tick counts in full, partial or not stated counts half, a cross counts nothing, each criterion weighted equally. A bot whose own pages settle fewer than half the criteria is not ranked. Hover or tap any mark to read the bot's own words and open the page they came from.

Scored on the 6 criteria every ranked bot's own pages settle. 3 more rows are shown with their real marks but left out of the score, because at least one bot states nothing either way: Levelling free, with any paid tier stated (MEE6, AmariBot, ProBot), Roles given automatically at a level (AmariBot), XP for time spent in voice (MEE6, Arcane, Lurkr, AmariBot).

What the bot can doGroupFindsAmariBotArcaneLurkrAssistanceMEE6ProBot
Take XP away from a memberPartial
XP decay for inactive members
XP taken away when a moderator actsPartial
XP penalty for leaving and rejoining
Levelling free, with any paid tier stated not scoredNot statedPartialNot statedNot stated
Roles given automatically at a level not scoredNot stated
XP for time spent in voice not scoredNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Server analytics beyond levellingPage not readable
Reputation that travels between serversPage not readable
Price, as each bot states itFree, every featureNot statedNot statedFree; optional $1 or $5/mo€5.99/mo$11.99/moNot stated
Score out of 100100423333251717

Also researched, and not ranked because their own pages state too little to score: Tatsu.